New Years Resolutions

14 Jan

Ok so I’m a little late on this one, but I like to think I just wanted to really think about what I want to accomplish this year… Here’s my little list:

FUN RESOLUTION

Catch Up on Scrapbooking: I started scrapbooking, and I got through most of my junior year (of high school… yikes). My goal is that by the time 2011 comes to a close, I will be working on my 2011 scrapbook!

RESPONSIBLE ADULT RESOLUTION

Save Money: Hopefully I’ll be in the position to start putting some money away this year. Even if it’s just keeping my Savings Account a little fuller, that’s a start!

CLICHE RESOLUTION

Work Out Twice Per Week: I know I don’t have the discipline to work out everyday. I’m setting my bar a little low on this one on purpose. If I can stick to it, I’ll amp it up next year!

KEEP THE CRAZY IN CHECK RESOLUTION

No More Pets!: I have enough mouths to feed. Let’s keep my crazy cat lady alter ego at bay, and even more important, my inner crazy zookeeper lady alter ego.

LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST RESOLUTION

Get out of MKE at least six times this year: Even if it’s just a trip to Chicago or something. I just want to start seeing the world!

SPEND MORE TIME WITH A SEXXY IRISHMAN RESOLUTION

My very best friend will be leaving me for Grad School this year. Therefore I will try to see Mr. Brennan Patrick O’Lena as often as possible (without making my actual boyfriend jealous of course).

2 Responses to “New Years Resolutions”

  1. Anonymous January 14, 2011 at 2:40 PM #

    I love all of the resolutions, especially the last one! Have fun in Austin

Leave a Reply

