I Wasn’t Thinking Big Enough

8 Jan

I had a very special request for my grandfather on my 21st birthday. The man is a woodworking genius, and has built several pieces of awesome furniture for our family throughout the years. Two years ago I came to him with a design idea for a shoe rack to display my little babies proudly instead of in a mountain somewhere in my room. The result, and one of my most treasured pieces of furniture, is below:

However, my shoe love is nothing compared to this lady. She used cabinets designed for a dining room, cabinets with glass doors, to display her zapatos! I love my little rack, but someday I may have to upgrade to something similar to this.

The cabinet is from IKEA and for close-ups of some of these FABULOUS shoes (look at all the Louboutins!) here’s her entire blog post. I have a crazy amount of shoe-envy right now!

Leave a Reply

