Cultural Cortisone Shot

6 Jan

To restore my faith in humanity after the discovery of a Snooki book and Kardashian music career, I’m posting movie trailers for films I would like to see. Some of these are proving to be box office hits, which shows there is a glimmer of hope for society!

True Grit

I’ve posted the trailer before and discussed my excitement for a new Coen Bros. film. No need to rehash.

The King’s Speech

Helena Bonham Carter, Colin Firth, and Geoffrey Rush. Yep sign me up.

Blue Valentine

This film debuted at the Milwaukee Film Festival!

127 Hours

People have been fainting at screenings. I wanna see if it’s really as crazy as everyone says.

The Fighter

Another star studded love fest. Mark Wahlberg, Christian Bale, and Amy Adams are all tops in my book.

Rabbit Hole

WOW Aaron Eckhart is one attractive man…

Black Swan

Yeah I saw it already. It was just that good.

2 Responses to “Cultural Cortisone Shot”

  1. Rosemary Karnowski January 6, 2011 at 10:42 PM #

    Oh, I soooo want to see Marky-Mark! He was hot in the 80s and looks like he has worked very hard to get that hottie body back!!!

    • jenneemarie22 January 6, 2011 at 11:00 PM #

      Yes yes! I loved him in the Departed and Shooter, and he was the only redeemable quality of the Other Guys and the Lovely Bones and the Happening. I also think it will be interesting to see Christian “Batman” Bale play a non-heroic character!

Leave a Reply

