Is Your LinkedIn Profile Cliche?

31 Dec

LinkedIn has published its list of the Top 10 Profile Cliches of 2010. I know I have a handful of these on my profile (connect with me!). I just think that labeling these terms as cliche is a little harsh. Buzzwords maybe? All of these words can be found on the typical job description. It only makes sense that job seekers use them for their profiles…

Here’s the list:

2 Responses to “Is Your LinkedIn Profile Cliche?”

  1. missdisplaced January 1, 2011 at 2:43 PM #

    LOL! I agree. I mean, what are you supposed to say, that you are:

    inexperienced
    prosaic
    lazy
    pessimistic
    tired
    unproven
    antagonistic
    slow
    uncaring
    communist

    • jenneemarie22 January 1, 2011 at 10:07 PM #

      That’s all the good stuff they find out about after they hire you! You’re not supposed to give it all away up front haha…

Leave a Reply

