My Grown Up (ish) Christmas List Part 4

23 Dec

We’re almost done! Here’s the second-to-last installment of my epic list for Ole St. Nick!

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 17

A Smart Phone

I’m am a social-media savvy, app lovin, texting mean green machine. It’s time I have the phone to match! I’m intrigued mostly by iPhones and Android phones. I’m also partial to Samsung brand phones, so if Santa goes the Android route, I’m hoping for the Captivate.

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 18

Tickets to See Beauty and the Beast


I missed it the last two times it was in town and while it was on Broadway. Now the show is back on the road and coming to the Milwaukee Theater from April 15-17! Tickets are available now through the Milwaukee Theater Box Office and Ticketmaster.com

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 19

Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

I heard about this book before the movie came out and somehow never read it. Well now I think it’s time to see what all the hype is about!

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 20

Phantom of the Opera

Leonidas sings and Emmy Rossum has the voice of an angel in this awesome musical movie. Its the only musical I’ve seen live on Broadway, so I’m particularly attached to it and its music. This DVD was on my Christmas list last year, but St. Nick missed it… or maybe Krampus stole it.

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 21

Whip It

I told you I’m a movie freak. And this one is particularly awesome. Ellen Page is probably one of my favorite young actresses and I’ve been very tempted to go as a Hurl Scout for Halloween the past two years. This movie, which was Drew Barrymore’s directorial debut, would make me one very happy elf on the 25th!

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 22

Michael Pollan’s Books

I have been following Michael Pollan and the local/organic food movement for about a year now (ever since I saw Food Inc.), but strangely I haven’t read his books. Help me out Big Guy in Red!

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 23

Lost Season 6

Hopefully watching the whole thing from the very beginning will give me some kind of insight into what the f*&^ happened. Or I can continue being frustrated and confused and obsessed. Whatever. As long as I get to see Sawyer and Desmond and Kate (chick crush!) I’m cool with it.

Only two days left! I should probably finish shopping and wrap some gifts or something huh? I also should figure out what I’m cooking… and wearing… oh I love the holidays!

Leave a Reply

