My Grown Up (ish) Christmas List Part 3

16 Dec

Classes are finished and so it is time to blog once again! I only have one actual final and it isn’t until next Wednesday, so  I have time to kill (finally). So it’s been awhile- but here is continuation of the epic tale that is my Christmas Wish List for 2010:

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 8

Movies with Leo in Them

I love Leo. A Lot. I have previously blamed this on the fact Titanic came out when I was 10, and therefore have concluded that Leo love has just been absorbed into my DNA (I think that’s how science works right?). Anyways I don’t own these four Leo love-fests, but I would like to and I’m positive any of them would look grand under my Christmas tree. And then I can place them in the “Leo” section of my DVDs with Blood Diamond, The Departed, and Catch Me if you Can.

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 9

Like Water For Chocolate by Laura Esquivel

Like Wicked, this is a book I’ve read several times, but just want a copy of my own. It’s a sweet love story of forbidden love and how the pressures of an oppressive family and culture attempt to keep the two lovers apart. It’s sort of written in Spanglish at times, and I love how recipes are integrated with the story. For literary buffs, this is a primo example of Mexican literature’s magical realism.

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 10

A Stand Mixer

Everyone knows I love to cook and bake. I inherited an old hand mixer, but would really like a fancy stand mixer all for myself! (Like the coffeemaker, there will be bonus points to gift givers who provide my kitchen with color!)

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 11

A Nice Suit

Mama’s gotta go out and get herself a big girl job. And in order to do that, I’ve gotta be lookin all fly and professional! A nice pants and jacket (optional skirt?) combo would do the trick…

CHRISTMAS GIFT DECEMBER 12

Tahiti Heels by Christian Louboutin

Mr. CL designed them for a princess somewhere. This makes them all-the-more fitting for me.

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 13

A Ryan Braun Jersey

I do not own a Brewers jersey. This is probably some kind of sin that the Brew Town gods will punish me for eventually, but if you could save my MKE soul and have this for me under the tree that would be spectacular! Of course I’d like a Braun jersey because he’s sexxy and badass and a purdy darn good ball player! (Retro style, Adult S please! Not a ladies version- Please see Packer jersey post…)

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 14

My Blueberry Nights

This fabulous movie was Norah Jones cinematic debut and also stars Rachel Weisz and Natalie Portman. Great movie. Need to own. ASAP. Thanks.

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 15

Adobe Creative Suite 5

Or Creative Suite 4, whichever. I finally mastered these programs this semester, and would love to have them for future design needs. I can’t imagine designing any documents without them in the future, they are unparalleled in the software market (at least in my opinion).

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 16

500 Days of Summer

K so I know I’m asking for a lot of movies, but I love movies. A lot. If life would have gone a little differently, I would seriously have considered staying a film major and becoming a cinematographer. Anyways- this may be one of my favorite movies of all time… yet I don’t own it. Let’s change that Santa!

As I said before, classes are finally done, so hopefully I’ll be returning with more regular posts and content ASAP. Regards-

JMo
2 Responses to “My Grown Up (ish) Christmas List Part 3”

  1. Rosemary Karnowski December 22, 2010 at 10:40 PM #

    Ummmm….if you have never seen Leo’s “Romeo and Juliet,” I might suggest that you look elsewhere for your immersion into this classic. I’m just saying…

    • jenneemarie22 December 23, 2010 at 12:30 AM #

      I’ve read Romeo and Juliet several times and seen a number of film versions. I own Shakespeare’s complete anthology actually. I happen to like this one partially because of Leo and partially because it combines a modern day telling with the traditional one in an unconventional way… No worries about my immersion into this classic.

Leave a Reply

