My Grown Up (ish) Christmas List!

3 Dec

I’ve missed a few days, but I’m turning my blog into a wishlist of sorts. Each day I will post a new thing I desire to see under the tree on December 25 (these will range in their realisticality. haha that’s definitely a Sarah Palin word! Anyways…)

So here are my gifts for December 1-3!

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 1

Beauty and the Beast Diamond Edition DVD

This is kinda a no brainer gift. It’s the first time BnB has been available on DVD for awhile, and I no longer have a VHS player to play the VHS version I own. It’s my favorite Disney movie: 1) Belle is my favorite princess and the one I relate to most! 2) It’s from Disney’s animation heyday (none of this computer drawn nonsense!)  3) It was the first animated film nominated for an Academy Award and 4) my cats are named after the characters for cripes sake!

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 2

A Programmable Coffee Maker

If you know me at all, you know I’m a not a morning person. If you know me a little bit better, you know that I have slightly mild, not-that-big-of-a-deal, totally moderate addiction to caffeine. And by that I mean I will fall asleep at 9P.M. after I’ve taken a 3 hour afternoon nap if I didn’t drink my java in the A.M. I have had my trusty Mr. Coffee $15 coffee maker for about four years now, and it’s served me well, however it has recently been recruited as our office coffee maker, and therefore nights and weekends have become a little sleepy for me.  Therefore I am requesting a replacement (with a slight upgrade). A programmable coffeemaker, so that I can wake up to already-made fresh coffee, is my hearts desire! (One in a cute color gets you bonus points!)

CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR DECEMBER 3

A Honda CRV or Hybrid Toyota Highlander

I've got a crush on you Mr. CRV

You guys knew I had to put a fun one in right away. Well my little Neon is on it’s way to the great Neon farm in the sky, and between my experience with my Concorde and my Neon and hearing feedback from others, I’m soooo done with American made cars. I also really want a little SUV to zoom around in. Therefore I’ve had a crush on the Honda CRV for quite awhile now. But my green girl side is screaming at me, so that’s why I’d accept the Hybrid Toyota Highlander as well. Oh but it has to be red. Cuz that’s how I do.

But Mr. Highlander appeals to my green side. What's a girl to do?

Until tomorrow gift givers! ermm I mean beloved readers and friends!!!


 

Leave a Reply

