Soap Opera Craziness

15 Nov

Guilty pleasure confession time: Due to no fault of my own, I am an avid follower of the Bold and the Beautiful, a soap opera on CBS. I fully recognize this is bad television and that most educated and reasonable people would not waste their time on such worthless dross.

However, ever since I can remember I have watched or followed the show. Everyday when I was growing up, my brother and I went over to my grandma’s or aunt’s house, and everyday I tuned in with them to see who Ridge Forrester was in love with this week (yay Taylor!). Bold and the Beautiful is part of my DNA! (or something…)

When I moved out of my parents house I began recording the show on my DVR and then faced the impossible task of catching my roommates up on over 20 years of drama and intrigue. It was a complicated and tedious process, but eventually they caught on.

Then today I stumbled across this YouTube video that explains in all in six minutes! (And it’s also really entertaining for any fan of the show…)

It really puts the ridiculousness into perspective when they lay it all out… I’m kind of ashamed to admit that I could easily rattle off all of the info in the video without thinking about it, but if you ask me what we talked about in my 21st Century Design class last week I wouldn’t have a clue. I hate the way our brains work sometimes…

GO TAYLOR!

One Response to “Soap Opera Craziness”

  1. DFC. November 16, 2010 at 12:16 AM #

    My Bold and the Beautiful / Ronn Moss story: http://wp.me/p14oWI-15

Leave a Reply

