Viva la Mexican Restaurant!

12 Oct

Mexican is my favorite kind of cuisine, so when I hear that a new Mexican restaurant is opening in Milwaukee I get pretty excited about it! I get particularly excited if that new restaurant is actually a shoot-off of a Milwaukee classic, which is precisely what happened this morning when La Fuente opened it’s Bluemound Rd. location. This opening is really really good news because it means that La Fuente on the South Side must be doing really really well. I’m always so sad when a fav restaurant has to close its doors (I’m talking about you Juan’s Mexicali!) I don’t make it over to the West Side all that often, but now I may have a reason too!

3 Responses to “Viva la Mexican Restaurant!”

  1. Boyfriend #2 October 12, 2010 at 8:03 PM #

    RIP Juan’s

    • jenneemarie22 October 13, 2010 at 9:57 AM #

      There’s one in West Bend!!! We should go there for lunch and then visit Hartford and the Mineshaft on the way back 🙂

    • jenneemarie22 October 13, 2010 at 9:58 AM #

      Also- When there isn’t a Boyfriend #1 in the picture, don’t you just get promoted automatically?

Leave a Reply

