MAM Featured Exhibit: European Design Since 1985

8 Oct

The Milwaukee Art Museum has a new exhibit opening tomorrow! (I conveniently have to go to the MAM for a paper that is due next week, so I will in all likelihood be at the opening tomorrow). The new exhibit features European design from the late 20th and early 21st centuries (the centuries I’ve been alive for…) and begs visitors to answer the question “What is design?” The exhibit features over 250 pieces,  some of which wouldn’t be out of place in your own home (although the high concept stuff is there to). I’m pretty pumped to go, and I promise to take lots of pictures and report back after I visit!!!

Here’s the OnMilwaukee write up for more info!!

One Response to “MAM Featured Exhibit: European Design Since 1985”

  1. Mike October 8, 2010 at 9:19 PM #

    Hmm I may have to check that out sometime, sounds really interesting.

Leave a Reply

